Lambda Pi Eta Inducts New Members

Belmont’s chapter of Lambda Pi Eta  inducted 12 new members on Friday, October 20. Lambda Pi Eta (LPH) is the official communication studies honor society of the National Communication Association (NCA) and Eta has over 400 active chapters at four-year colleges and universities worldwide. It was founded in 1985 at the University of Arkansas and became a part of the National Communication Association (NCA) in 1988. Belmont University’s chapter, Psi Gamma, has been active since 2008.

Officers Olivia Crimivaroli (president), Jasmine Pettus (VP), Lydia Maes (PO, and Olivia Williams (Secretary) officiated the induction held in the Ayers Conference room. Professor Michelle Shaw gave the Faculty address.

New inductees included:

  • Briley Bodin
  • Olivia CrimiVaroli
  • Laney Deffendoll
  • Vanessa Falk
  • Charlotte Harrison
  • Caroline Hunse
  • Lukus Perry
  • Jasmine Pettus
  • Caelyn Rolle
  • MJ Gabriel
  • Emma Rae Thurow
  • Camille Witt

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *